Resources

Fighter's Block! A website that gamifies the writing process. Useful for first drafts because it creates a sense of urgency.

Written? Kitten! Fighter's Block doesn't work on every computer, so this is my go-to alternative. Whereas Fighter's Block threatens you with a consequence if you don't hit your projected word count, Written? Kitten! is reward-based. I could go off about how much I love this site; for brevity's sake, I'll just say it got me through my freshman year of college in one piece.

Study Together Includes a Pomodoro timer, checklist, motivational quotes, and music and ambience that can all be toggled on or off.

Tabletop Audio Sometimes you need to romanticize it to get through it. Tabletop Audio lets you imagine you're a student in a magical common room, a scribe in a temple, or an undercover journalist in the back of a speakeasy— just to name a few.

You feel like shit. A self-care guide. Helps optimize writing conditions.

Back to Writing Help

⋅•⋅⊰∙∘☽༓☾∘∙⊱⋅•⋅